The Government of The Gambia (GoTG) has taken several measurements to contain the spread of Coronavirus (COVID19) since the first registered index case on the 17th of March 2020 in the country such as, suspending of flights/14 days Mandatory Quarantine for certain countries and a 500 Million Dalasis Emergency Fund:



The Ministry of Health hereby inform the public that Gambia has registered its first case of COVID-19 this evening. The case is a Gambian female from UK. Ministry of Health is doing all it can to prevent further spread of the virus.

To prevent yourself and your family, always wash your hands with soap, do NOT touch your face, do NOT shake hands, keep away from public gatherings. For more info call 1025 help line.


Gambia Suspends Flights to Contain the spread of the Coronavirus

The 4th Cabinet session chaired by President Adama Barrow has been updated on the COVID 19 situation in the country. An immediate decision was taken that flights from thirteen (13) countries are suspended with immediate effect until further notice.

The decision follows the recommendation of the Health Expert Committee concerning the recent development on COVID-19.
Countries affected by the immediate flight suspension are the following:
1. The United Kingdom
2. Spain
3. France
4. Poland
5. Germany
6. Sweden
7. Denmark
8. Switzerland
9. Netherlands
10. Norway
11. Austria
12. Belgium
13. Portugal


Persons Travelling from 47 Countries Will Undergo 14 days Mandatory Quarantine

Cabinet has approved that individuals (Gambian & Non Gambian) travelling from 47 countries in Asia, Europe and the Americas to The Gambia will undergo mandatory quarantine for 14 days. This decision will be reviewed regularly and the public will be informed accordingly. The forty-seven countries are as follows:
​Asian and Pacific Region
1. China
2. Republic of Korea
3. Japan
4. Malaysia
5. Australia
6. Singapore
7. Philippines
8. Indonesia
9. Thailand
10. India

European Region
11. Italy
12. Spain
13. France
14. Germany
15. Switzerland
16. The United Kingdom
17. Netherlands
18. Norway
19. Austria
20. Belgium
21. Sweden
22. Denmark
23. Czechia
24. Greece
25. Portugal
26. Israel
27. Finland
28. Slovenia
29. Ireland
30. Estonia
31. Iceland
32. Romania
33. Poland
34. San Marino

Eastern Mediterranean Region
35. Islamic Republic of Iran
36. Qatar
37. Bahrain
38. Pakistan
39. Egypt
40. Saudi Arabia
41. Kuwait
42. Iraq
43. Lebanon

44. United States of America
45. Canada
46. Brazil
47. Chile


President Barrow approves 500 Million Dalasis Emergency Fund For Coronavirus Response

In response to the Coronavirus (Covid19) pandemic, President Adama Barrow has approved an emergency response fund of D500m to the Ministry of Health for the effective, adequate, and timely response to the outbreak.


More in this category: BLGCC – Webinar Doing Business in The Gambia: Funding & Investment Opportunities 25/03 » COVID19 Update: The Gambia has registered two cases of the UK-Variant of COVID-19, New quarantine and testing guidance » New member of the Chamber: Warme Gloed VZW / Moobeta Foundation » BLGCC – Webinar Doing Business in The Gambia & Senegal in times of COVID19: Challenges and Opportunities 12/11 » Government of The Gambia eases Curfew, Market Restrictions and Public Health Regulations » Government of The Gambia to open tourist season 2020/21 in October » COVID-19 Update: Government of The Gambia declares curfew » BLGCC – Webinar IT/ICT/Telecom & 3D-printing sector in The Gambia in times of corona crisis: Challenges and Opportunities 03/09 » BLGCC – Webinar Healthcare sector in The Gambia in times of corona crisis: Challenges and Opportunities 25/06 » H.E. President Adama Barrow 4th national address in relation to COVID19 » The Gambia Port of Banjul Expansion project » BLGCC President engagements with Gambian private and public sector (January 2020, The Gambia) » BLGCC President Diplomatic Missions and Development Agencies engagements (January 2020, The Gambia and Senegal) » BLGCC Gambian-Belgian New Year’s Reception (17/01/2020, The Gambia) » Seminar Beijing “Doing Business with Gambia, Ghana and Belgium” 17/11 » New visa free policy for chartered and scheduled flights » New members of the Chamber: DEME Group, Havrico Insurance and APPRO-TECHNO » 1st National CEO Conference in The Gambia » Vice-President BLGCC invited to the France-Gambia Business Forum » Seminar on “Doing Business with Gambia and Senegal” (13/06/2019) » MoU sigining ceremony BLGCC and Global Properties LTD » EU Economic Partnership Agreement with West Africa (EPA) »
Previous Post The Gambia Port of Banjul Expansion project
Next Post H.E. President Adama Barrow 4th national address in relation to COVID19